captainpasob.blogg.se

Free mcboot ps2 slim 70012
Free mcboot ps2 slim 70012








  1. #FREE MCBOOT PS2 SLIM 70012 HOW TO#
  2. #FREE MCBOOT PS2 SLIM 70012 INSTALL#
  3. #FREE MCBOOT PS2 SLIM 70012 UPDATE#
  4. #FREE MCBOOT PS2 SLIM 70012 ISO#
  5. #FREE MCBOOT PS2 SLIM 70012 FREE#

In fact it shouldn't even be in a folder, but the root of your USB device.

#FREE MCBOOT PS2 SLIM 70012 INSTALL#

That said, your main problem is that you cannot simply install the game for use with OPL by extracting it and naming the folder accordingly. Any help/suggestions are greatly appreciated.Ī very important point, make sure you are using OPL version 0.9+. just white.įrom what I've found, this should just start up, but I can't seem to find any additional troubleshooting tips anywhere. The screen then turns white and nothing else happens.

#FREE MCBOOT PS2 SLIM 70012 FREE#

When I take this back to Free MCBoot, OPL sees the game and I am able to go to game settings (but didn't change anything) and select the game to run.

#FREE MCBOOT PS2 SLIM 70012 ISO#

iso and I see this same slus_202.73 identifier listed. I also checked the config file inside the.

free mcboot ps2 slim 70012

iso to the DVD folder and named it slus_202.73.NamcoMuseum.iso. Using a very simple PS2 game I have, Namco Museum, I ripped an. I set up a USB stick (yes, I know the caveats, but it's a slim system) as FAT32, and created the following directories:Īfter accessing the stick through the PS2 and Free MCBoot, I also see these directories: Most of my work is done in Fedora 25, so I'm operating most of this from Linux.

#FREE MCBOOT PS2 SLIM 70012 HOW TO#

I've had a very hard time finding any information with regards to how to get my games into the system, but here's what I've tried. I got the system to boot into Free MCBoot and everything looks great and OPL starts up fine.

#FREE MCBOOT PS2 SLIM 70012 UPDATE#

If you wish to update the loader payload, run build.sh inside PAYLOAD directory, and copy the output fullpayload.bin to VIDEO_TS/VIDEO_TS.IFO at offset 0x2bb4 (for 3.10E).I have a 70000 series slim PS2 in which the laser seems to have died, so I picked up a memory card with Free MCBoot v1.952 installed. The default payload will boot VIDEO_TS/VTS_02_0.IFO as an ELF file, but tweaks might be desired to improve compatibility, or maybe changing the behaviour to boot BOOT.ELF instead for instance. bssĭEVELOPMENT: Replacing the loader payload $ readelf -l VTS_02_0.IFO Elf file type is EXEC (Executable file) Entry point 0x104490 There is 1 program header, starting at offset 52 Program Headers: Type Offset VirtAddr PhysAddr FileSiz MemSiz Flg Align LOAD 0x001000 0x00100000 0x00100000 0x72ef4 0x7a940 RWE 0x1000 Section to Segment mapping: Segment Sections. For example, this Tetris homebrew just uses 0x00100000 - 0x0017a940: You can run readelf -l to verify your executable satisfies this requirement. I will probably remove this limitation in the future, but all ELFs I could find were fine with this limitation. It presents a menu which allows you to select any of the homebrew programs you chose to include on the disc (and also allows booting from USB).Īlternatively, if you would rather just boot into a single homebrew application, the initial program the exploit attempts to boot is located at VIDEO_TS/VTS_02_0.IFO, replace it with your desired ELF file, with the below caveat that compatibility might be lower than if you booted a program through uLaunchELF:įor the initial release, I didn't bother to reimplement a couple of functions used by the loader, so it requires that the ELF you load doesn't overwrite those functions I use (those are around 0x84000 - 0x85fff and 0x250000 - 0x29ffff). I've included uLaunchELF recompiled with DVD support as the default initial program. With that said, if you aren't touching anything in VIDEO_TS, there shouldn't really be any reason for the exploit to fail. I would recommend you test in PCSX2 first, but since PCSX2 doesn't support loading the DVD Player, you have to decrypt and repack it yourself, which is beyond the scope of this README.

free mcboot ps2 slim 70012

The easiest way is probably to install genisoimage and run the following (where exploit.iso is the output and 3.10E is the directory containing VIDEO_TS and any homebrew): Once you've placed all the homebrew files you'd like into the directory, generate a UDF image of the directory. Once you've identified your console's DVD Player version, copy all of the homebrew you would like to include on the disc into that directory (EG: 3.10E/). If you intend to make your own image containing additional homebrew / modified initial loader, please read on.

free mcboot ps2 slim 70012

Pre-built ISO files for supported DVD Players containing just uLaunchELF are provided in this repository for ease of use (which can be used to boot homebrew over USB storage), such as 3.10E.iso. In the future I may look at other firmware versions, and hopefully over time other developers from the scene will also contribute support for additional DVD Player versions. Boot your PlayStation 2 without any disc inserted, and press Triangle to identify which DVD Player version your console has.įor initial release only DVD Player version 3.10E is supported (as that's the console I have) - UPDATE: someone tested 3.10E exploit on 3.10U and it worked, so I guess region doesn't matter.










Free mcboot ps2 slim 70012